Frankincense Hydrating Cream 50g

Customer Reviews

Frankincense Hydrating Cream 50g Customer Reviews

USD 45.0

$45.00

Frankincense Hydrating Cream 50g
Overall Rating : 2.75 / 5 (24 Customer Reviews)
  • 8 5 star reviews
  • 1 4 star reviews
  • 3 3 star reviews
  • 1 2 star reviews
  • 11 1 star reviews
2.75 / 5 (24 Customer Reviews)
  • 8 5 star reviews
  • 1 4 star reviews
  • 3 3 star reviews
  • 1 2 star reviews
  • 11 1 star reviews

Where reviews refer to foods or cosmetic products, results may vary from person to person. Customer reviews are independent and do not represent the views of Neal's Yard Remedies.

New ingredients - new allergic reaction

5

I have used this cream on and off for years and always loved it but the latest pot gave me a bad allergic reaction and left me with a hot, itchy burning red face. I'm so disappointed as not only have I got a full pot of cream that I can't use, I had to go and buy a calming cream to fix my angry red skin. I know this won't happen to everyone but do a patch test if skin is sensitive.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes (0) No (0)
Report this review

Very disappointed

1

I've been using this face cream for years but my latest pot makes my skin burn every time I put it on. It's left my face feeling and looking really dry and I'm getting rashes plus the burning. I came on to the site to see if the recipe had changed and see from the comments that the timing corresponds with my latest pot. Very disappointed and wary of trying other NY products now.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes (0) No (0)
Report this review

Fantastic

5

I’ve been using this face cream daily for at least 3 years and it’s second to none. It’s a perfect long lasting moisturiser and is rich enough to use as night cream - it’s outstanding

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes (0) No (0)
Report this review

SOFT SUPPLE SKIN

5

I used to use this cream about 4 years ago. If I recall correctly, it had alcohol denat. in it, which I wasn't keen on and it didn't seem very moisturising, so I stopped using it. I've recently rediscovered this cream and I adore the packaging, smell and texture. It feels like a wonderfully rich balm and makes my sensitive skin, soft and supple.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes (0) No (0)
Report this review

Unpleasant smell

1

This used to be a really good product that I had used for some time, but I've noticed the last few pots I've brought (direct from NY) have a funny smell. I can only assume it's since they changed the formula. Not going to use anymore. Feels more greasy now as well. NY please highlight clearly on product when you have changed the formual and include what ingredients you have changed so consumers can check fro themselves whether they want to continue purchasing. I don't expect to have to check the ingredients each time I repeat purchase a product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes (0) No (0)
Report this review

Good for drier skin

4

I tried this cream as it's been reformulated. The previous formulation had alcohol in it which I can't use in skincare. I love frankincense, it's smell and effects. This cream despite being lighter than its sister product, frankincense nourishing cream, is still a tad too rich for me. Apart from that I have no complaints. I will use up this pot but will return to the excellent NY organic jojoba oil afterwards as my day moisturiser. Overall a good product but not quite right for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes (0) No (0)
Report this review

Used to love this product but won't be buying again

1

I've used this moisturiser for years now, and recently bought a couple of new pots from eBay. The smell of the product started to deteriorate really quickly, and I thought I might have been sold a fake product. I've scrutinised the labelling and can see it is in fact genuine. After a couple of months, the product starts to smell of wet dog. Very unpleasant. I've even thrown some away, hoping it was a one-off, but no, the second jar is just as bad. Not up to scratch. I'll be looking for an alternative unless Neal's Yard go back to their original formulation...Response from NYR on 26.11.19 'Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear your purchases are not as expected. However, we do not have any authorised sellers on eBay, so we cannot guarantee or comment on the products on this occasion. We would recommend you contact the seller direct who will hopefully be able to address the issue for you. Many thanks, Neal’s Yard Remedies.'

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes (0) No (0)
Report this review

Frankincense Hydrating Cream

5

I have noted the two negative reviews and would like to add that I have used this cream for many years, purchasing from Neal's Yard on line or at the Shop in Neal's Yard and am totally satisfied with the results. I have many kind comments about my skin and how good it is looking without make up. I am 68 years old and will continue to use this cream and other Neal's Yard products whilst finances allow. Thank you Neal's Yard.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes (0) No (0)
Report this review

New Formula - Poorer Quality

1

This my favourite skincare product, and I used to buy it for my entire family. Recently I noticed a change in quality and checked the ingredients (still had an old pot left and compared old vs. new pots' lists of ingredients). I am quite into organic skincare and know almost all ingredients. As expected, the new formula explains the poorer quality of the product. It uses less of the higher quality, more expensive ingredients and more of the lower quality, less expensive ingredients. I am disappointed in the quality, but also in NYR for tricking their customers. It's a shame. Not only did the quality deteriorate, but at the same time the price has gone up from GBP25 to GBP30. NYR, please try to be fair and stick to your previous policy of providing excellent skincare products. Customers are not stupid and will sooner or later find out. Thanks

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes (0) No (0)
Report this review

Gutted

2

I have been using this cream for a couple of years and it really sorted out my red face. However, as posted by others, something has changed. I bought a new pot and having used for about three weeks my skin is going back to red and feeling tighter. Don't know what the difference is but my skin doesn't like it. *resolved directly with customer care*

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes (0) No (0)
Report this review

Frankincense Hydrating Cream 50g Customer Reviews

USD 45.0

$45.00

Frankincense Hydrating Cream 50g

Quantity:

( 0 item is in your cart items are in your cart )

Other customers bought: